inmotiontuta.blogg.se

Betrayal at krondor
Betrayal at krondor













betrayal at krondor

The game interface involves a first-person perspective.

betrayal at krondor

Even on a default medium-level difficulty setting, the game was very hard. For me, Betrayal at Krondor was a struggle that was stripped of enjoyment because of the difficulty level. The fun of any RPG is the sense of accomplishment when triumphing over a series of challenges. The game has the elements of a standard RPG: exploring a landscape, meeting characters, visiting towns and cities, buying and selling goods, managing health and resources for survival, engaging in combat with increasingly tougher enemies, finding better weapons and armor, learning magical spells, improving in one's skills and attributes, and dealing with situations that advance the plot. It's not the worst game I've ever played, but there are enough things that make the game very enjoyable for experienced RPG players but a daunting challenge for more novice gamers of the genre, like yours truly.

betrayal at krondor

I did not enjoy the game as much as I would have liked. I say this because I'm part of the minority. I can understand the praise that RPG fans may have for this game and I won't argue with that. Overall design is admirable, but the challenge and gameplay may be tedious for the novice gamer.īetrayal at Krondor, developed by Dynamix, is hailed as a notable computer fantasy role-playing game.















Betrayal at krondor